"Forever's an awfully long time."

Thought Catalog

I was about to be a senior in high school. I was 17 and full of life. Homecoming queen two years running, I was gifted with a charming and bubbly personality, I prided myself on being a genuine friend to everyone. I never thought of the consequences that could come from being friendly.

That summer I had just gotten out of a long relationship and was actually happy being single. I started hanging out with these guys I thought were cool, and smoking with them every day. Each day was a thrill with this group, finding ways to have fun in our small town. I was starting to build relationships with all the guys, but I didn’t think any of us were anything but friends.

I should have known the day I went to go smoke with our group and it was just him waiting for me and when he…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

