"Forever's an awfully long time."

Angel

How on earth did you manage to find me

You beautiful, beautiful person

How did I manage to reach you

How did I manage to get you in my life?

Why am I so lucky

To have known you,

Become friends with you,

Fallen in love with you.

You’re my every kind of perfect

Like a star fallen from the sky

Radiant

Unreachable

And yet,

Among anyone else I could have met in my life,

I found you when you fell down from heaven.

It’s a miracle that we met

A greater miracle that we became friends.

I watch you with so much admiration

I know my eyes glow with adoration

You and I know each other both so well

It’s just a shame that you have to be

Somebody else’s angel.

Comments on: "Angel" (2)

  1. so beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

