"Forever's an awfully long time."

If we could be a perfect fairytale

All my dreams would come true

There would be a happy ending

And I would always be with you.

Every memory would last

We’d be so happy together

And when other people would look at us,

They’d be sure that we would last forever.

But I know fairytales are stories,

They are fiction, they’re not true

You may never find a person

Who loves you for being you

As I watch you from afar

I know that we can never be

So I guess I’ll just be satisfied

With seeing you in my dreams.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

