"Forever's an awfully long time."

Stay

Approximately three years ago, I would have sawed off my right arm and leg to go back to the place I call my one true home. Approximately three years ago, I was so happy to go back for two months, I cried tears of joy.

But why, after three years, when I am given the chance to go back next year, and this time, for good, do I want to lock myself up in my room, curl up into a ball, and never come out? Why do I want to run away from it all, and stay? 

I have heard news that might make me go home sometime next year, which concerns my education. I might not finish college in my school; I might have to go away. In any other circumstance, I would have gladly packed up my bags yesterday and left today. It’s scary how much I’ve changed.

But I have a hunch.

Maybe it’s because I have met this amazing group of people. Because I met people that have made me a thousand times happier than the six years I spent without them in my life. Maybe it’s because I can’t lose these people. Maybe it’s because with them, for once, I feel lighter than I ever have. Maybe my smile’s bigger when I’m with them, and I tend to forget the things that make me sad. You know who you are, all ten of you. 

No matter what the reason is, I know that I cannot leave next year. I don’t want to leave them next year. Trust me, I’ll be doing everything in my power not to leave. 

Approximately three years ago, I cried tears of joy. Now, I’m just crying. 

Comments on: "Stay" (5)

  1. I’m gonna cry. 😦 Why are you having jitters this early? 😦

  2. I’m so sorry kay daghan namog posts. HAHA.

  3. amazing group of people – all ten of you

    but I am just one kait, just one.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

